Coronavirus: Nigeria bans travels to UK, China, 11 others


The Nigerian government has banned its political appointees and civil servants from undertaking foreign trips because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, announced the measure on Tuesday night after the inaugural meeting of the Presidential Task Force on coronavirus.

However, the ban affects only 13 countries, where the virus is endemic.

Meet eight new internet fraudsters busted by EFCC
The countries are China, Iran, South Korea, Germany, Italy, USA, UK, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, Spain, France and Japan.

Mustapha said the committee after its meeting concluded that all officials in the Ministries, Department and Agencies, including parastatals to stop all forms of travels out of the country for whatever reasons.

“We have decided to advise that all officials in the Ministries, Departments and Agencies including parastals, that government has ban all forms of travels out of the country for whatever reasons.

First ever dog in the world to catch coronavirus DIES

“Whether for meetings, bilateral, multilateral, conferences, seminars, workshops and any form of other ceremonies.

“And this ban will remain in place until further notice and until the situation of pandemic nature of the COVID-19 stops.

[Video] Da’pop ft. Famous – “EKO” (Official Video)

“By this notice, any prior approval to travel abroad on official assignment during this period is accordingly rescinded”, he said.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *